top of page
Image of female teacher in classroom


Nominations for the 2024 Educator

of the Year Awards are closed.


Nominations for 2024 Educator of the Year are open and will be accepted until 4:30pm on Friday, January 5, 2024.

Each year, TEF offers the opportunity for people in the community to nominate a teacher or Thompson School District staff person they feel exemplifies excellence in education. Awards are given in the following categories:

  • Elementary Teacher of the Year (early childhood - fifth grade)

  • Secondary Teacher of the Year (sixth grade - twelfth Grade)

  • Principal of the Year

  • TSD Staff of the Year (school secretaries, district administrative staff, counselors, custodians, transportation, etc.)

  • Rookie Teacher of the Year (a teacher new to the profession and with TSD for 18 months or less)


Awards will be made in each category and nominations in all categories (except Rookie of the Year) will be considered for the 2024 TEF Educator of the Year award.

bottom of page