Donate Today


Educator Appreciation Breakfast
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Embassy Suites Loveland

The 9th annual Educator Appreciation Breakfast honored all Thompson School District teachers and staff members for the work they do on behalf of our students and our community. 

In addition to celebrating all educators, the 2017 Educator of the Year award winners were announced at the event. Read More...


Celebrate the 2017 Educators of the Year:

Classified Educator of the Year
Sharon Johnson 
Secretary, Early Childhood Administration Office

APT Educator of the Year
Carol Swalley 
Gifted and Talented Administrator

Elementary Educator of the Year
Angelique Campbell 5th Grade Teacher, Coyote Ridge Elementary School

Secondary Educator of the Year
Denise Morrison-Olson ScienceTeacher, Walt Clark Middle School

Principal Educator of the Year
Tiffany Miller Principal, Conrad Ball Middle School

Thompson Education Foundation Educator of the Year
Layne Arakaki 
PLUS Teacher, Conrad Ball Middle School

Thompson Education Foundation Educator of the Year
Trish Malik 
Principal, Laurene Edmondson Elementary School

Highlights of the 2017 Event

 2017 Sponsors


A+ Sponsors

Event Sponsors

Table Sponsors

Stu &  Barbara Boyd
Edward Jones Investments – Doug Rechkemmer
Fred’s Used Websites
Kibbey Fishburn Funeral Home
The Group, Inc./Ceri Anderson
The Lakes at Centerra

Door Prizes

Blockys Eatery
Country Financial/Will Delmar – Financial Representative
Door 222 *
Friends of the Loveland Public Library *
Henry's Pub *
Law Office of C. Jan Lord *
Loveland Aleworks *